The Old Philologians Association


. Adam Ant (Stuart Goddard), pop singer
. Peter Armstrong, Professor of Diagnostic Radiology at St   Bartholomew's Hospital from   1989-2005 and President of the Royal College of Radiologists from 1998-2001
. Roy Ashbee 1944-50 Technical author, Film producer and technical director
. Sir James Ball, Professor of Economics at the London Business School from 1965-97
. John Barnes 1976-80 England International Footballer
. Steve Barron, film director
. Marshal of the Royal Air Force Sir Michael Beetham CBE DFC AFC 1935-40
. Barry Blue (Barry Green), pop singer and writer
. Tony Bryant Professor of Informatics at LeedsMet
. Julian Chagrin Actor, film producer and mime artist
. Anastasios Christodoulou CBE, Secretary General of the Association of Commonwealth    Universities from 1980-96
. Robert Clark, Professor of Zoology at Newcastle University from 1966-89
. Jonathan Frank Cohen Musician, pianist, composer and musical director. At SMGS 1957-63
. Edward Cross (1963-71) Barrister and currently judge of the County Court at St Albans &   Central Family Court.
. Sir Jon Cunliffe Deputy Governor of the Bank of England
. Len Deighton, author
. William Floyd, Head of the Department of Ergonomics and Cybernetics at Loughborough   University from 1960 to 1975
. Tristran Fry Percussionist and drummer London Philharmonic Orchestra. Session Musician    with Frank Sinatra, The Beatles Olivia Newton-John. At SMGS 1958-64
. Malcolm Victor Gauntlett Executive Chairman Aston Martin Lagonda & Entrepreneur
. Benny Green, musician & author
. Peter Greenham ARA RA CBE Figurative painter of great distinction b.9//09/1909 d.    11/07/1992. Keeper of Royal Academy Schools 1964-85 Taught at SMGS in 1936
. Joseph Giret QC: barrister and Queens Counsel at 3 Paper Buildings, Temple, London and   Schoolboy International Rugby player (3 caps)
. Sir Leicester Harmsworth, 1st Baronet, Liberal MP for Caithness from 1900-18 and Caithness    and Sutherland from 1918-22
. Robin Harper (1951-7) Leader of Scottish Green Party, Served 12 years in Scottish   Parliament & Chairman of the Scottish Wildlife Trust

. Robert Hay MBE, Editor of The Gardeners' Chronicle from 1954-64
. Rt Rev Michael Henley CB, Bishop of St Andrews, Dunkeld and Dunblane from 1995-2004
. Sir Charles Solomon Henry, 1st Baronet, Liberal MP for Wellington (Shropshire) from   1906- 18 and The Wrekin from 1918-9
. Eric Hobsbawm Historian and author. Companion of Honour. The only Old Philologian to    receive such an honour
. Michael Horowitz QC. Barrister & Circuit Judge of Milton Keynes County Court and the    Principal Registry Family Division (retired 2013)
. Professor Anthony A. Hyman, FRS - Molecular cell biologist and Director of Max Planck    Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics: Dresden, Germany
. Jerome K Jerome Edwardian author
. Mike Lindsay Olympic athletic finalist and 2 Commonwealth games silver medals
. Martyn Lloyd-Jones, preacher and evangelical leader
. Sir Vincent Lloyd-Jones, judge
. Willie Morgan, radio producer and presenter
. Tim Munro, actor
. Patrick O'Brien (Richard Patrick Russ) Novelist at SMGS 1925-26
. Andrew Loog Oldham (1955-56) Record producer & co-manager of the Rolling Stones
. Rt Rev Francis Paget, Bishop of Oxford from 1901-11
. Sir Michael Pepper, Pender Professor of Nanoelectronics at UCL since 2009
. John Price England cricketer
. Sir Landon Ronald, conductor
. Irving Scholar, Chairman, Tottenham Hotspur Football Club (1980s)
. Kevin Silber, Head of the Department of Psychology at University of Derby from 2005-10
. David Simone, former President of Arista, Mercury and MCA Records in the UK before    moving to the U.S. He was the President of UNI Records, President of Polygram Music    Publishing and EVP of Geffen Records.
. E. H. Sothern, actor
. Professor J. E. R. Staddon, James B Duke Professor of Psychology, Duke University, USA
. Sir Cyril Taylor, social entrepreneur
. Julien Temple, film director
. Sir Brian Vickers, Professor of English Literature from 1975-2003 at ETH Zurich
. Professor Charles Westbury OBE (1027-2013) Cancer surgeon. Fellow of the Royal College    of Surgeons & Physicians. Foundation Professor of Royal Marsden
. Professor Glenn White, Professor of Astronomy at The Open University
. William Willett (1856-1915) Inventor of Daylight saving